Warhammer Fest 2023: Age of Sigmar the Dawnbringer Crusades are coming!

At Warhammer Fest 2023, Games Workshop revealed the next campaign series for Warhammer: Age of Sigmar, Dawnbringers!

Dawnbringers Book I: Harbingers kicks off the series and supports all four Grand Alliances. It introduces the Twin-Tailed Crusade, an expedition that will depart across Aqshy and Ghyran. It follows both crusades and their fates with new background and rules for games, characters, and there’s a new Path to Glory battlepack with new quests, territory rules, veteran abilities, and six battleplans.

Dawnbringers Book I: Harbingers

Harbingers takes its name from the four heralds of provenance who rise to prominence in the early days of the Twin-Tailed Crusade, each leading a warband of devoted followers.

Phlugoth the Miser – Harbinger of Decay diving Nurgle’s will as pestilent prophets. They lead Rotbringer cohorts known as Shudderhoods bringing the Plague Lord’s name across the land.

Phlugoth the Miser – Harbinger of Decay

Sir Jerrion – Marrowscroll Herald is a vector of madness, spreading and magnifying the delusions that drive them. They’re inspiring warrior-envoys for the Flesh-eater Courts.

Sir Jerrion – Marrowscroll Herald

Fjori – Grimhold Exile is an avatar of retribution ready to meet foes in battle. The Grimhold Exiles are a rare sight to be seen within the Fyreslayers.

Fjori – Grimhold Exile

Braggit Big-Talka – Rabble-Rowza is attended by a swarm of bat squigs and can gather hordes of agitated cave-critters that can bring a deluge of destruction.

Braggit Big-Talka – Rabble-Rowza

Each of these heralds will lead a unique Regiment of Renown.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.